Organize Organize Organize!

There is nothing worse then when you are getting ready and you can’t find that one eyeliner or lipstick. I know from personal experience that this can be extremely irritating especially when you are already running late. (story of my life) So to prevent the unnecessary frustration, I have developed an organization system that works for me.

My Makeup Drawer

My Makeup Drawer

I divide my makeup into categories.

  • Lips
  • Face powders
  • Foundations/Concealers
  • Eye Shadows
  • Brushes
  • Tools
  • Eyeliners
  • Mascaras

From there I went to Walmart and Bed Bath & Beyond and bought storage containers that fit the different shapes and sizes of my makeup. This was a cheap and effective way of organizing my makeup. I find that by having my makeup organized, my time spent getting time is shorter and I prevent spills. There are many other ways to organize your makeup, so get creative with what works best for you. My only piece of advice for anyone growing their makeup collection is do not keep it in one bag all together. That is the quick way to ruin your makeup, powders can crack, liquids can spill, brushes bend and the results are never fun to clean up.

Up close of my foundations, concealers, lipsticks, lip liners and lip glosses.

Up close of my foundations, concealers, lipsticks, lip liners and lip glosses.

 Check out The Container Store for great, affordable drawer organizers!

Enjoy!

XO Martha

 

Leave a Reply

