IPSY: My April Glam Bag Review

For those of you who don’t know, IPSY is a monthly subscription of different beauty products. The company sends you different samples of new beauty products based off of a quiz you take when you sign up. Your Glam Bag is customized to your personal skin type, eye color, hair color and overall beauty style. They never disappoint and you can retake your quiz as often as you please.

Next month it will be a year since I joined the IPSY world and I couldn’t be more pleased. (who doesn’t love getting a surprise package in the mail?!) Inside you get a unique makeup bag that is stuffed with your monthly goodies. Yesterday I received mine in the mail and thought I’d share with ya’ll what I got!

April Glam Bag

April Glam Bag

ย First off, can I start with how much I love this new makeup bag?? From the bright colors, to the straw-like texture, it screams summer and the beach. In each Glam bag you usually receive 5 products.

This month I got:

  1. REDKEN , Wind Blown 05 Dry Finishing Spray
  2. Hikari Blushย 
  3. theBalm , Nude Dude Eyeshadow Single
  4. Gallany Lipstick
  5. Mullein & Sparrow, Mini Lip & Cheek Tint

Overall I’m happy with my products this month. The wind blown spray, blush and eye shadow I can’t wait to use this summer. I have recently have started to incorporate lipsticks into my beauty routine, but the shade this month is more of a fall color. Also the lip and Cheek tint is a plum color so I will throw that into my purse come fall.

I think IPSY is great for anyone who is on a budget yet wants to branch out with new beauty products. I have found some pretty amazing products from my Glam Bag that I would have never discovered otherwise.

XO Martha

REDKEN Wind Blown Dry Finishing Spray

REDKEN Wind Blown Dry Finishing Spray

Gallany Lipstick

Gallany Lipstick

Hikari Blush

Hikari Blush

NUDE Dude Eyeshadow Single

NUDE Dude Eyeshadow Single

Mini Lip & Cheek Tint

Mini Lip & Cheek Tint

One thought on “IPSY: My April Glam Bag Review

Leave a Reply

